I Got Stumbled Upon Today! Blog Traffic Shoots up 500%


Rajan Blog StatsPage views on this blog jumped up 500% today (and still counting) from the previous high. The reason? My post on Product Packaging that Packs a Punch was on Stumble! and it shot up. You can see a pic here of the stats graph. It just goes to show you the power of sites like Stumble, Reddit.com, Technorati.com, and Digg.com in driving traffic to your site. If a community picks up on a post, it can have a dramatic impact as you can see here. It will be interesting to see what the final tally will be at the end of the day today. I’ll keep you posted.

5 Comments

Filed under Blogging, marketing, Online marketing tactics

5 responses to “I Got Stumbled Upon Today! Blog Traffic Shoots up 500%

  1. Pingback: Ultimate StumbleUpon Resource - MikeBogo on Marketing and Monetizing

  2. I experienced the exact same thing for my site. Normally it takes a few months to get up and running. I submit two articles in the first two days and my numbers shot up like crazy. Two days out of the gate and I had over 300 uniques. According to google analytics, 86% of my traffic was referral traffic….guess where most came from? Hint….it wasn’t from digg…

  3. I’ve written about my experience as an advertiser and as a stumbler to market my businesses:
    http://www.businessblogboost.com/2007/06/29/should-you-stumble-your-business-blog/

  4. Pingback: Serious Stumbling for Blog Traffic

  5. Pingback: How to use StumbleUpon to get loads of Traffic | Success Online.IN

Leave a Reply

