Canucks Give Me a Chance to Gloat


Roberto Luongo makes another saveOn October 5th, 2006 I wrote a post “Call me crazy… the Canucks are Stanley Cup contenders“, that was received with a lot of scepticism, or in the case of Bronco who commented on it, angry harsh cynicism. Well, six months later and with four games remaining until the playoffs, the Canucks are in the top ten league-wide, top three in its conference, and tops in their division. And who have been the catalysts for such a remarkable run of success? Luongo, The Sedins, and the new coaching staff – all the people I cited in my pre-season post as my reasons for optimism. I love the way this team plays. And for the first time in a very long time, they play as a team and will be a real threat in the playoffs. That prediction may have seemed a little loco at the time, but you got to be if you’re a die-hard Canucks fan. And that I am. See you in the playoffs. Go Canucks, Go!

1 Comment

Filed under Canucks, Hockey, marketing, NHL

One response to “Canucks Give Me a Chance to Gloat

  1. shawn

    HAHAH… YA MAN THAT BRONCO GUY WAS AN A**HOLE I THINK THE CANUCKS HAVE A CHANCE. DALLAS SHOULD BE NO PROBLEM FOR THEM AND LUONGO, I JUST THINK THAT TEAMS WILL POUND ON THE SEDINS. ALSO OUR DEFENSE IS AWESOME AND OUR PENALTY KILL….I THINK THIS IS OUR YEAR.

    GO CANUCKS GO!!

Leave a Reply

