6 responses to “London’s Loser Logo Not in Contention

  1. It surely can’t be any worse than the horrific ugly attempt made for Vancouver’s 2010 Olympics.

    How could they even consider that an inukshuk, a stone figure of the Inuit indians could be representative of Vancouver and Canada is beyond me. Could this be any more of an insult to the people of Vancouver and to Canada to be represented by a stone figure of a small proportionate number of people? Even anything from the Nootka indians would at least be more acceptable than this silly thing.

    I don’t think I could even come close to getting annoyed with the London 2012 logo as I do with the schlock for 2010. That’s only because I was at one time, a Vancouverite and this is such an embarassment for me.

  2. The BBC has a bunch of logo’s submitted by their readers for FREE – most of them are considerably better…

  3. I can’t believe they actually approved that thing, I mean, new and fresh is one thing but to remake something so recognized into something that looks like a 5 year old designed it is sickening. It really makes me wonder if the designer didn’t win a random drawing. I haven’t seen the Canadian logo yet but from the way it sounds, it’s no better. Oh well it doesn’t affect me either way, but it sure is annoying from a design point of view, haha. 🙂

  4. It is really a sad design. There is no inspiration and enthusiasm in it at all.Pathetic!!

  5. Pingback: The Break Up - Disconnect Between Advertisers and their Audience « BIG marketing for small business

  6. Jay

    With all that dosh, they could have done a much better job.

Leave a Reply

